Overview

We are a British- and American-educated couple in our 30s with a 5 month old baby looking for a helper who is committed to finding a family to work with in the long-term. Both of us have grown up with helpers who are still with us today, after 10-20 years.

We are looking for someone who can take care of our baby if we need to, but whose primary role would be cooking, cleaning, housework, buying groceries, and doing laundry.

We believe that communication is the foundation for strong relationships. So we are looking for a helper who has good English and can communicate fluently with us. We speak English at home.

We value professionalism in work, and we are looking for someone who has a positive attitude and positive outlook on life. Trust, honesty, empathy, and kindness are traits we look for in people we choose to work with.

Our baby is the most important person in our lives, so we are looking for someone who will enjoy him and take care of him like he is their baby too.

We have a helper’s private room at home, as well as a helper’s private bathroom. However if your main job is to take care of our baby, please be prepared to sleep with the baby. He does not wake often in the night, but we still prefer for him not to sleep alone.

We hope that our helpers can eventually be like a part of our family, but we must first trust them to be able to work independently, and trust that they will always take care of our baby and love him for us.

We would like to hire as soon as we find someone who is the right fit for us. We prefer that you have a reference as well.

If you think you would be a good fit for our position, please send us a message and tell us what your favourite job as a helper is. Baby care? Cooking? Cleaning? Ironing? Laundry? Please also tell us why you are not continuing with your current employment, or renewing your current contract with your employer.

Tagged as: Baby care, Cooking, Housekeeping

Salary & Accomodation
  • Monthly Salary: To be discussed
  • Accomodation: Share room with co-worker
  • Day Off: Flexible
  • Working Status: Terminated Due to Relocation/Financial
Cooking Skills
  • Chinese
  • Western
Main Duties
  • Baby Care
  • Cooking
  • Groceries
  • Housekeeping
Other Required Skills
  • Car Wash
  • Housework
  • Sewing