UPDATE:  Due to the volume and quality applicants to date, I am no longer taking any new applications.  Thank you for your interest and best of luck in your search.


This is a small household and I am pretty self-sufficient so looking for a western minded helper who is independent and knows what and how to raise a growing boy (6 years old) as an authorative figure.  The main role is to help raise my son when I am at work and overnight business trips.  You will be responsible for the household including planning activities, meal planning, school pickup and drop off, outdoor activities (bike riding, skating, playing sports, etc), reading, playing, bed time routine, and coordination of our schedules and responsibility; pretty much helping me to raise him to be an independent boy with proper western manners and social behaviour as a partner.  You must be independent, smart, and fully capable and confident in your role as a family member. Kindness, caring, honesty, respect, and integrity are a must in this household. Also, I require someone with excellent or fluent English language ability.  If you have some command of Cantonese, that would be useful but not required.  Willing to learn new skills, adapt to routines, trying different cuisines and such are expected. I want you to grow as a person as much as you are helping to raise my son. We live in Wan Chai.

Tagged as: Child care, Cooking, Housekeeping

Preferred Working Status
  • Any Situation
Other Required Skills
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Housework
  • Sewing
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
Cooking Skills
  • Chinese
  • Western
Main Duties
  • Child Care
  • Groceries
  • Housekeeping
Monthly Salary: