About Me

I am Arlene, 34 years old. I have been working as helper for 8 years, 2 years in Singapore (January 2010-January 2012) then i started to work here in hong kong last February 8, 2012.

I am honest, trustworthy person. I can work without much supervision and willing to follow my employer’s instructions for the betterment of my job.

I did housekeeping, cooking, marketing, taking care teenagers, laundry ironing and car washing.

I am working for a chinese family with a couple and 2 girls (now 19 &23). I am working with them since February 9, 2012. My main duties are doing the household chores, laundry & ironing, washing cars, marketing and cooking simple chinese foods. Before i came to work here in Hong kong, i worked for two years in Singapore. They are also chinese family with a couple and two teenager kids. My duties are cooking, marketing, laundry and ironing and sometimes do a little gardening in the house balcony.

I started working with my second employer last February 28, 2018. But i am planning to break my contract with them because i am not comfortable with what they want. Aside from not having a proper eating time and i am not allowed to eat anything in the fridge unless they told me, i am only allowed to eat bread and coffee for breakfast, another bread in between if i will feel hungry, they cannot tell me in person the things they want me to do, instead they will tell to their parents who are not included in the contract to tell me infront of others persons who are not concern.

So i am planning to break my contract with them if i will find an employer.

 

About Me
My skills and experiences
  • Baby Care
  • Child Care
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Pet Care
  • Teen Care
My cooking skills
  • Chinese
  • Vegeterian
  • Western
My other skills
  • Car Wash
  • Computer
  • Gardening
  • Housework
  • Sewing
  • Tutoring
My working status
  • Break Contract
  • 2010
    January 2010 - January 2012
    • Domestic Helper Singapore
    • Singaporean family Couple + 2 kids
    • Duties: Teen Care, Groceries, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 2012
    February 2012 - February 2018
    • Domestic Helper Hong Kong
    • Hong Kong Family Couple + 2 kids
    • Duties: Teen Care, Groceries, Housekeeping
    Notes

    I will break my contract with them because of not sufficient food and allowing their parents to tell me thre rules theu want me to do in the family.I am also allow to go inside the room at day time aftee the wirk.

    I have a Reference Letter
  • 2018
    February 2018 - June 2018
    • Domestic Helper Hong Kong
    • Chinese Family Couple + 1 kid
    • Duties: Pet Care, Baby Care, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 1970
    Cences College 2005 - 2008
    Three year Centificate in Information Technology