About Me

My name is Christian Joy, 31 years old. I am graduated of 2 years Certificate in Health Care. I am hard working, thrustworthy and responsible. I worked in Hong Kong as Domestic Helper for 6 years 5 months. My first employer was a Chinese Family. And they live in Tai Po. My job was to clean the house, wash the car a little bit of cooking and to take care of their son. They did not renew my contract because of their son he is 12 years old and they want him to be independent.

My second employer was a American Chinese family. They live in Sai Kung. They have 2 daughter and we are 2 helpers in one house. They are both Professor in one of the biggest university in HongKong. My job was cleaning the house taking care of the children, washing the car cleaning the garden, sometimes cooking (because the other helper was incharge of cooking she was there for 10 years). Working with other helper was a good experience for me because we worked as a team. She treated me like her daughter and we are both Filipina. I broke my contract because I got pregnant and I need to go back to Philippines because of my pregnancy (sensitive pregnancy). I got hospitalized that’s why my employer decided that I need to go back to Philippines for me to have a bed rest.

About Me
My skills and experiences
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
My cooking skills
  • American
  • Chinese
  • Vegeterian
My other skills
  • Baking
  • Car Wash
  • Housework
  • Sewing
My working status
  • Ex-overseas
  • 2010
    October 2010 - March 2017
    • Domestic Helper Hong Kong
    • American Family Couple + 2 kids
    • Duties: Child Care, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 1970
    Colegio de San Jose 2004-2006
    2 year Certificate In Health Care