About Me

Hello, a pleasant day to all employers. I am Lailane, my family and friends call me “lala”for short. I am looking for a new job since my contract ends on July 22, 2018. I am an optimist person,who believes that in every  situation, comes a positive outlook.

I have been working here in Hongkong for 8 years as a domestic helper with 5 different  employers having different nationalities and background. I finished all my contract with them, except one korean family who went back to USA for good. At present I am working with a Korean family of 5 at Chung hom kok. My Key responsibilities are basic household chores like cleaning, cooking, laundry, ironing, grocery shoping.I also do gardening,car washing and pet care.

In my previous job, with a mix family of 4 (canadian and korean) My key responsibilities were: Taking care of 2kids ages 1.3 and 7 (age when i started working with them). They were my priority aside from the basic chores.

I also worked for mix family of 3 (australian and Chinese). My main responsibilithy was the 9 year old kid. Looking after his needs.Household chores comes next to it.

I have also experience  working with an old chinese couple, wherein the old man needs attention at all times. Here my priority was to look after the needs of the old man. Assisting the nurse at all times. During my stay with them, i always find time to do other chores like cleaning, laundry and ironing and gardening. Sometimes pet care ( 2 dogs ) and occasinal  cooking of chinese foods.

As for my work experiences in the Philippines, i worked as social worker for 2yrs under the  Department of Social Work with specific job as a Day care Worker teaher.

For detailed work experiences, i can tell during interviews if given a chance.

Thank you very much. Looking forward for a positive response.

About Me
My skills and experiences
  • Child Care
  • Cooking
  • Elder Care
  • Housekeeping
  • Pet Care
  • Teen Care
My cooking skills
  • Chinese
  • Western
My other skills
  • Car Wash
  • Gardening
  • Housework
  • Sewing
My working status
  • Finished Contract
  • 2016
    July 2016 - July 2018
    • Domestic Helper Hong Kong
    • Korean Family Couple + 3 kids
    • Duties: Teen Care, Pet Care, Groceries, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 1970
    Saint Louis University 1992 - 1996
    BSSW