Carol Teresa

Very Active

Carol Teresa

(27 years)

Female | Single | No Kids | Filipino | Christian

Professional Info

Skills / Duties

About Me

Hello I am Caro. A Filipino and currently living in the Philippines. A degree holder in Bachelor of Science major in Accountancy which I graduated last March 2015. I am also a Professional Caregiver graduate which I held and recently passed the National Certificate (NCII) for caregiving awarded by the Technical Education and Development Authority(TESDA) here in the the Philippines last February 2021.

I used to work in an IT Software industry as a Quality Tester for over 2 years from July 2016 to December 2019. This was my first job experience and exposure from a corporate environment after my On the Job Training in college . I am fortunate to experience a career in the IT industry although this was not my passion but I gained the skill set related to software application analysis. I've enjoyed working with my colleagues as the role is very challenging and requires patience and eagerness.

After almost 2 years in my job I decided to resign and pursue a career in a healthcare profession. since during that time the company was already struggling financially and made a retrenchment decision. I took the option and opportunity to study a Caregiving course after I realize that my passion evolves in taking care of people and helping others from their everyday needs.

I had the chance taking care of my 2 beautiful nephews. I look after them since birth helping their parents from everyday routine such as preparing their meals, bathing, sending them to school including tutoring from their lessons, reading bedtime stories and playtime. I also look after my 62 year old mother who is a retired Public Teacher. Checking her vitals from blood pressure, to heartbeat and pulse rate every now and then. This is why I am really passionate in my caregiving career. I loved to extend help and taking care of others with compassion.

From this date I am patiently waiting for the opportunity that I could grab as a caregiver or a helper overseas if given a chance. I am excellent when it comes to housekeeping and chores. I loved to cook and have a quite knowledge in some Western and Asian food. I have knowledge in Basic life support gained from Philippine Red Cross, I am a fast learner and could easily follow detailed instruction as needed. I can work with a less supervision and flexibility. I have knowledge in taking care of the elderly, childcare from 0 to 12 years of age, including with special needs. I am a god fearing person and trustworthy. I respect others belief and opinion. I could adapt environment that is new to me. I am easy to go along with. I am focused and always pay attention to every instruction that is given to me. I give my 100 percent best in every task that I do. my loyalty is undoubtedly sincere. I consider honesty as one of my great values. both of my strength and weakness is my family. I get my strength to my family to be motivated and purse my dream to give them a better future ahead but made me weak whenever I see them having a hard time in life. Lastly, My Interest is to work overseas in a family were I could extend my help and at the same time to utilize what I have learned and experienced as a caregiver.

Work Experience

Education

My Expectations

Report this Candidate