About Me

Hi, my name is Rose, married with 3 kids. My eldest is 16 years old, second is 9 and I have a 7 months old baby. They are all girls. I am a very hard working person who is always willing to learn. I can work independently and can do all around chores. I have been working since I was 16 years old. I love cooking as well and doing experiments. I also love baking but never get the chance to bake because I don’t have oven at home.

I worked as a house-keeper and personal assistant to an American employer last 2003. My duties were all around, such as cleaning the entire house, do the laundry, marketing, and cooking. I learned to work independently because my employer was always out of the town. I stayed their for almost 3 years. I only resigned when she went back to the US. After that I applied as Domestic Helper in Hong Kong that was in 2006 however after 9 months I decided to resign after my father had a hypertension attacked and my mother asked me to assist her to take care of my father. If I have only choice that time I would rather stay and finish my contract since I love to work in Hong Kong because some of my relatives are there and now my sister is already there so it won’t be difficult for me to adjust again.

After I went home from Hong Kong, I applied in a BPO industry and worked for almost 8 years now.  The only reason why I decided to apply again in Hong Kong because for my 8 years in BPO industry I was not able to earn and save money for my kids future and even until now we don’t have our own house. As a mother I always want my kids future to be safe because I don’t want them to be like me who only finished high school.

About Me
My skills and experiences
  • Baby Care
  • Child Care
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
My cooking skills
  • Chinese
  • Western
My other skills
  • Baking
  • Car Wash
  • Computer
  • First Aid Certificate
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Housework
  • Sewing
  • Tutoring
My working status
  • Ex-overseas
  • 2003
    August 2003 - April 2006
    • Domestic Helper Philippines
    • American Family Single
    • Duties: Groceries, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 2006
    July 2006 - April 2007
    • Domestic Helper Hong Kong
    • Chinese Family Couple + 1 kid
    • Duties: Baby Care, Groceries, Housekeeping
    No reference
  • 1997
    Tanjay National High School 1997
    High School Graduate