Very Active


(26 Years)

Female | Single | No Kids | Other | Christian

Professional Info

Skills / Duties

About Me

Dear host family, 

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to review my application. This letter should give you an insight of my life and personality so you can decide if I will be the right worker for your family.

My name is Edith 26 yrs old and was born and raised in a small village in kisii Kenya.

Am the third born in a family of 5. Growing up I helped my parents in looking after my younger siblings and this was the first step to child care in my life. We played together as siblings, helped them with homework, bathing, feeding and making sure we went to bed on time. Growing up I always wanted to be a part of a different world. To know how other countries live their day to day lives, their culture, food, religion, dressing and beliefs and so I vowed to myself to spread my wings higher and take opportunities when they knocked at my door. I did well in school joined university and acquired my Bachelor's degree in Education Arts (History and Religion) taught for an year in my country before I decided to follow my dream of Travelling to another country and expanding my skills. My first country was Saudi Arabia I came in as a nanny worked for Meshael Al Qahtani a family of four ( 2 parents and 2 kids aged 6 months and 10 yrs respectively). I did house chores, tutoring the kids in English, cooking, changing the baby diapers, feeding, bathing, running errands like shopping and made sure the kids were happy satisfied and comfortable around me all times. Later on transferred to a second household with two adults who gave me an opportunity to work as a caregiver since they had an accident and have difficulties in bending normally as any of us can do. I have learnt a lot about Saudi Arabia the religion beliefs their foods which I can confidently say am good at preparing and also had a chance to visit different places and make memories. 

I would describe myself as a honest, responsible, respectful and open-minded woman who is interested to learn and keep exploring new opportunities as you help me too. 

I enjoy listening to music, dancing, photography, reading, working out and visiting new places.

Due to my trustworthy nature, you should never worry about consgining your kid/parent  to my care, the safety and wellbeing of your family  is my priority. I am an open-minded person who is ready for your child's ideas as we spend time together. I would love to be part of your family looking after your child/parent , help with household chores and learn more about your city culture and country.

I would finally love to wish you a lovely day and thank you for taking time to get to know me. I hope I will be the right person to take care of your family  and am looking forward to hear from you.




Work Experience


My Expectations

Report this Candidate