This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Singapore are available.

Find Job
Do you like Japanese food?

Do you like Japanese food?

Japanese | Family | with 2 adults + 2 kids | 4 - Member

Posted: 4 mo. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

We are Japanese and British family of 4 who have lived in Singapore for more than 10 years.
we are currently looking for a trustworthy helper who can maintain our household organized and clean, and help us with cooking so we can maintain our busy life with 2 toddlers! 

Please ensure you can transfer and already have an agreement / release paper with your current employer.  

Wife: Japanese - been in Singapore for over 16 years, IT industry. Working from home so you will see me often at home. Love to go to the gym, yoga and outdoors when I'm not too busy with the girls. I like cooking but finding hard to cook recently! 
 

Husband: British - been in Singapore for over 10 years, banking industry. Not home much, but he loves hanging out with the girls on the weekend. He likes to joke around so be aware.. :-) 


Children: 

1st Daughter: 3 years old; She is extremely shy at first, but once she gets to know you, she is the sweetest girl you meet. She loves cuddles and she is quite silly as well. Loves music, dancing, swimming and reading books. 

2nd daughter:  21 months old - just started nursery. She is different from my 1st daughter, very social and friendly (almost too friendly!), never fails to smile and laugh with anyone. She is easy to play with. 


We live in : River Valley. 4 bedroom apartment with spacious helper room/area that has great privacy. Our condo is quite family friendly, mostly families (mix of local and expats). 
Pets: No pets

We are looking for a hardworking helper who can help us run the home with cleaning, cooking and marketing as main duties. I will need your help to ensure the house is functioning with cleaning and meal preparation is the key part of the responsibilities. Marketing is quite a big task for my family, as we are food lovers.  Our children go to school full time, so not much babysitting during the day, until about 4:30 for pick up (which is just about 400m away from our condo) and play with them downstairs, help them eat their dinner, bath time and sometimes help me put one of the children to bed if needed. We would love it if you love cooking as we love variety of different cuisine (I can teach you Japanese food). 

We definitely would like this helper with following experience:
1) expert in cleaning and tidying up the house and maintaining the household (cleaning, laundry etc)
2) Like cooking (meal prep, following recipes, Asian and Western food etc)/ we also need some help prepping our daughter's meals.
3) marketing - fairprice and cold storage is near by, we also do wet market shopping every other week (for meat and eggs).
4) experience with small children 
5) excellent communication in English

6) able to read, write and follow English communication, texts and recipes 
7) Join date: November 

We will offer:
1) salary we offer is ideally 700-850 SGD, depending on experience. We would like this helper to work with us long term. 
2) meals, toiletries and other basic necessities for you to live comfortably.
3) Sundays and Public Holidays (unless we really need you). 
4) Spacious room and area for your privacy

Other benefits can be discussed at the interview!!

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job