This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Hong Kong are available.

Find Job
Childcare and House maintenance helper for Expat Indian family
Trustworthy helper,maid & drivers hiring

Childcare and House maintenance helper for Expat Indian family

Indian | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid

Posted: 5 yr. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description


We are an expat Indian family of 3 members - 2 working adults in Banking and a baby boy (14 months old). We relocated to HK from the US and London a few years back. We live in West Kowloon.

We are looking for a sincere helper to provide childcare primarily and take care of general household duties.

Want someone who is happy to interact and take care of young babies, is trust worthy and communicates very well with us. We are flexible and want our helper to be happy, and make sure the baby is well taken care of.

Separate helper room with attached bathroom in a 1100 sq ft house in w kowloon with good privacy.

Expectations from Helper

  • Bond well with the baby, putting the baby’s needs first. Ensure he is healthy, and in a safe, happy, clean environment

  • Help with baby development by reading, teaching him things, organising play groups with other babies so he has good social skills

  • Treat the house like it is yours, make sure it is clean and well maintained.

  • Cooking duties are expected to be minimal as we have a cook who comes in to prepare meals for the family.

Please wapp on 98522106 if interested. References/ finished contracts preferred. Prefer end June or early July start. Sundays and statutory days off, good performance will be rewarded with year end bonus. Paid holidays in March when we travel abroad. Salary based on experience upto 5,500HKD per month + food allowance for the right helper that has the kind of experience we are looking for.


We are a vegetarian household and NO meat / seafood is allowed in the house. Eggs/ pasta / rice/ noodles / cakes/ vegetable curries for example are ok.  The helper can eat meat/seafood outside the house on days off. We will provide the food allowance. No drinking or smoking in the house. Please only apply if ok with the restrictions noted.

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job