This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Hong Kong are available.

Find Job
Early 30s Couple Seeking Helper and Dog Lover

Early 30s Couple Seeking Helper and Dog Lover

Canadian | Family | with 2 adults and pet | 2 - Member

Posted : 1 mo. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

We are a Chinese couple who grew up outside of Hong Kong and speak English natively. Our home is a house of approximately 1000 sq ft with a small garden in the New Territories along the East Rail Line. 

We are looking for an experienced helper who is currently based in Hong Kong and can provide references from previous employer(s). We are looking for a helper that is responsible, independent, and most importantly loves dogs. Our medium to large-sized dog weighs approximately 20kg. He loves people and is very well behaved around them but needs constant companionship.

Typical duties will include 

- regularly cleaning the house 

- doing laundry 

- picking up groceries or going to market

- light gardening

- cooking (we enjoy cooking our own food so we will often cook for ourselves) or helping us when we are cooking

- taking care of our dog while we are away

We do not currently own a car but may purchase one soon, which will mean our helper will need to occasionally clean the car for us. 

We are a very laid back and relaxed couple. While there may be times when we need our helper to work specific days or times, we want to trust our helper to be responsible for setting her own time to complete her duties. Any free time once your tasks are completed should be for you to enjoy. 

Some other details:

  • We may give you a discretionary bonus at the end of your contract for good performance
  • We are flexible in terms of your rest day (some weeks Saturday, some weeks Sunday)
  • We will likely offer you a food allowance

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job