Southside family looking for housekeeper
Very Active

Southside family looking for housekeeper

Swedish | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid and pet | 3 - Member

Posted : 2 wk. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

We are looking for a housekeeper with good South East Asian cooking skills to join our family. The primary duties will be cooking, cleaning and marketing, and are itemised below. You would be live-out in Stanley and when there is a virus wave, we would require you to move in and share a bedroom with our live-in Filipina nanny. We hope to find a helper who takes pride in her work and communicates well and honestly.

 

We are a family with a 3 year old son and a cat and we are planning another baby. We have a live-in Filipina domestic helper whose primary duty is as a nanny. You would be working with her and the duties between the housekeeper and nanny will be divided in this way:

 

Housekeeper:

Cleaning, cooking, marketing, laundry, taking care of our cat

Shared duties: vacuuming and window washing

We hope to find someone that enjoys cooking and has good experience cooking various type of food. We eat Chinese, Thai, Indian and Western dishes. Marketing will be done primarily in Stanley.

Day off: Sundays

 

Nanny:

She helps us take care for our 3 year old son and handles the ironing and car washing.

Shared duties: vacuuming and window washing

Day off: Thursdays

 

I'm a stay at home mom and am very hands on with our son. We love playing at home with him. My husband loves cooking and on the weekends, we often have friends over for dinner and my husband cooks with the helper in the kitchen. We have a very organised home and have clear routines set up that divides the work evenly throughout the week. Once you fall into this routine, the household runs very smoothly. The key skill that we are looking for is cooking skills. We hope to find a person who can stay with us long term. :)

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job