Nanny/housekeeper
Very Active

Nanny/housekeeper

British | Family | with 2 adults + 2 kids | 4 - Member

Posted : 3 wk. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Hello,

We are a British National Muslim family of 4 just moved to Riyadh two months ago.. We have two daughters aged 4yrs and 9 months. We are looking for a nanny/housekeeper to help with day to day chores with kids and around the house. The school is 5 mins away from the house for drop offs and pick ups. We live in a Villa in a compound with 3 bedrooms ensuite plus a maid's rooms, a small garden, a living room, kitchen and two guest toilets.

The 4 year old enjoys going to the park to play with her friends, swimming, she enjoys her food, while watching her favourite educational programs on TV. She loves and enjoys being around kind and caring people, she is very bright for a 4 year old and tries to do lot independently but under supervision. She enjoys attention and likes to ask a lot of questions and can be very chatty. Her bedtime is 7pm and she sleeps all through the night, unless otherwise. She routinely wakes up between 5am-7am.

School starts at 7:50 am to 12:45pm. We are very particular about the ways we raise children, for example, we prefer a gentle approach to parenting, discipline with care, no shouting, spanking or using abusive language. As a muslim family, we try to bring them up with core Islamic values and practices. We believe that adults in the household play a great influence in the kids life, therefore your mannerism are important as you will be part of the family.

For House rules, please note the following:

Cleanliness and personal Hygiene is key and you must always look presentable and clean.

Abusive and vulgar language is not permissible

Use of mobile while caring for the kids is not allowed, unless for emergency, or out in the park/shopping.

Kids should always be clean and tidy

The house should be like your own, very neat, tidy and clean

Washing and ironing can be done as and when required

Fridays all bedsheets and towels are changed in all rooms

Bathrooms and toilets can be done twice a week

Sweeping/hovering and moping is done daily in the morning or before the kids go to bed

Kids are washed daily before bed

Once the kids are in bed and the daily your chores are done, you are free to yourself.

Saturdays will be the day off.

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job