This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Singapore are available.

Find Job
Australian family looking for experienced Housekeeper

Australian family looking for experienced Housekeeper

Australian | Family | with 2 adults + 2 kids and pet | 4 - Member

Posted: 2 mo. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Hi,

We are an Australian expat family in Singapore Iooking for a new helper. We have two children living with us (boy age 5 and girl age 12) as well as two adult children who live overseas and one cat. My husband works for an American bank and I am a stay at home Mum. We are a very self sufficient family - I do most of the childcare and grocery shopping including making lunches, taking to most of activities/school etc although we do need some babysitting and help with our 5 year old. The job is primarily as a housekeeper and cooking of some dinners (I am a professional baker so no baking required). We have very high cleaning standards so ideally  we are looking for someone hard working who is an excellent cleaner with a very good eye for detail, very efficient, good cooking & ironing skills who can work quickly and without supervision to keep the house very neat and tidy and follow a recipe with ease. Extra tasks would involve some child supervision/evening babysitting, watering plants, emptying and cleaning cat litter box, running occasional errands and managing day to day housework and housekeeping tasks. In return we offer a salary of $1200 per month (inclusive of food & grocery allowance as you will buy/prepare your own meals and supplies), 2 days off per week (always Sunday plus one extra weekday) and start time will not be until 8am each morning once the kids have gone to school. We are very fair and respectful employers who enjoy our privacy and this job would suit someone who is quietly capable and calm, likes kids, works quickly and independently, has their own interests and is happy to have some extra time to themselves. We intend to be in Singapore for a long time and are keen to employ someone who is looking for a long term contract. We are located in the Ardmore Park area (just behind Orchard Rd) in a 4 bedroom, 2500sq ft apartment. Own room, bathroom and separate entrance for helper. Looking for someone available to start mid-end June. Please let me know if you are interested in an interview and if you can tell me a little more about your current role.

Kind regards,

Mrs Leigh Davies

 

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job