Family looking for helper
Very Active

Family looking for helper

Canadian | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid and pet | 3 - Member

Posted: 1 wk. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Full time Domestic helper starting in August. 

We are a family of 3 (2 adults , son 4 years old).  We have a small dog.  We are looking for someone who is very good at housekeeping, very good at cooking healthy food and following recipes, and able to play with/babysit our son for a few hours a day).  

  • We are after someone who is good at cleaning the house, tidying and organising, and laundry .
  • Our son will be at school and activities for most of the morning and early afternoon. Mom will take him to school and accompany him to extra activities etc. So time for housework and meal prep in mornings
  • Mom or Dad bathe and put son to bed. 
  • Babysitting a few hours a day, occasionally at night if parents go out.  
  • Must be able to swim and be energetic.
  • Walk dog 2 - 3 times per day. 
  • Help son to eat lunch somedays when home at lunch time. 

Our son has learning and speech delays but is very cheerful and happy, and improving a lot.  It's important our helper can be patient, but also firm - and help him to stay calm throughout the day. 

  • Occasionally we would need you to baby sit if we go out, but we would make sure he is confident with you before doing this. 

Own room.  1700sft apartment. Sunday off - no curfew.  

$800-$900 

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job