This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Singapore are available.

Find Job
British Family looking for a helper
Trustworthy helper,maid & drivers hiring

British Family looking for a helper

British | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid and pet | 3 - Member

Posted: 1 yr. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

We are a British family of 3 (husband, wife and 7.5 year old son) who also have a little dog. We are looking for a helper already in Singapore who is honest, responsible and has a positive and happy demeanour. We want someone experienced, who has a good level of English and loves children and dogs. You need to be available to start work between 15th January to 4th February and will need to attend a face-to-face interview. 


Duties will include: 

-Childcare-we would prefer someone experienced in primary school age children. As you will be taking/picking up our son from school and caring for him while we are at work (around 1.5-2 hours per day only)

-Pet care: Someone who is a dog lover. As you will be walking our dog and looking after her while we are at work/away

-Cooking: We want someone who loves cooking and is experienced in this area. Making adult lunches for work (healthy salads) and cooking dinner each night (Western, Indian, Mexican, Middle Eastern as well as Asian)

-Household tasks including all general household cleaning, washing, ironing and general tidying


What we offer: 

-Small family, who will treat you with respect and fairness.

-Hours will be: Monday-Friday 6.15am-7.30pm (with breaks in the day) and Saturday from 8am-latest 5pm. All Sundays and PH off unless asked in advanced. 

-Own small room, balcony area with dining space and own bathroom

-Wages: between 750-950 dependent on experience. 

-Food: no food allowance given, but 3 meals will always be available and snacks.  You can eat what we eat/amend what we eat or cook something separate for yourself. Every week you can add any extras you want to our weekly shopping list. Staple foods like tea/coffee, cereals, porridge, rice, pasta, bread, fruits, meat, veggies and sauces/spices will always be available. 

-Extra holiday of 2-3 weeks given after first 2 year contract with flight home paid for, then yearly flight and holiday for every extra year worked. 

-Wifi access, but no phone use when with our son before and after school

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job