Indian Expat family looking for a helper

Indian Expat family looking for a helper

Indian | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid | 3 - Member

Posted: 2 wk. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Hello, I am looking for a helper to start at the end of July 2023. 

About us- We are an Indian Expat family of three people (2 adults, 1 child-seven year), our parents visit and stay with us occasionally. We live in a condo and have 3 BR.

Location- Near Botanic Gardens area, easy access to the bus stop, market, and MRT 

Food habits- We are primarily vegetarian and consume more vegetables and pulses, Chicken is mostly consumed once or twice a week (No other meat ). 

Requirements- We are looking for a helper who is sincere, responsible, a fast learner, and can work independently with minimal supervision. Good personal hygiene is a very important consideration too. A complete non-smoker and no alcohol drinking (non-negotiable). 

1 Early riser- We start our day early in the morning, so she will be expected to be up and ready for kitchen work by 6 am.

2 Interest in Cooking- We mostly eat at home, so someone who is hands-on with cutting, chopping vegetables and has an interest in cooking or can pick up Indian cooking easily.

3 Responsible- The helper will be doing pickup and drops to the school bus, and classes so I need someone who can responsibly take care of the child. 

List of responsibilities- House Chores (Cleaning the house, dish-washing with hands, cleaning bathrooms, ironing, laundry, grocery/vegetable shopping, cooking, etc) 

Facilities offered- Independent room with proper bedding and clothes rack, bathroom to be shared with guest room, wifi access, basic toiletries, same food as what we eat, 4 offs in a month, and 1 religious public holiday.

Salary- Depending upon experience (no of contracts completed), cooking skills set.

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job