This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Singapore are available.

Find Job
Looking for Helper for my mother and dog
Trustworthy helper,maid & drivers hiring

Looking for Helper for my mother and dog

Indonesian | Family | with 1 adult and pet | 1 - Member

Posted: 1 yr. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Hello! My elderly mother is looking for a helper to join her asap, preferably within this month. She mostly lives by herself and a dog in a 4 bedroom condo (my father may come and visit for a few days every 1-2 months), and she may host overseas friends at her place for a few days occasionally. The ideal candidate will replace my mum’s current helper who is retiring soon after being with our family for 25 years.


Your primary responsibilities are to accompany my mum, her dog and her plants. This include cooking, housekeeping, occasionally accompanying my mum when she’s going out (help her to carry her shopping bags, help her with her shoes as she cannot really bend down), sometimes run errands for her (go to her friends’ house to send or pick up things). Take her dog out for walks 3-4x daily, bath the dog every week, play with dog when she’s out. My mum frequently travels overseas so when she is away you’d be entrusted to take care of the dog and the plants.




- Preferably Indonesian Christian or Catholic as my mum is Indonesian and doesn’t speak English well. She prefers Christian/Catholic as the helper would need to help her take care of the dog, and be able to handle pork dishes.

- Good cook (Indonesian Javanese food, Chinese food) . My mum loves to host friends over for parties so someone who can prepare food for guests is preferred.

- Really loves dogs and confident in handling a pet dog. We will train you how to handle the dog but prior experience with dogs is preferred.

- Enjoys gardening

- Good housekeeping skills, able to maintain cleanliness of a 4 bedroom condo

- Honest, patient and pleasant personality. She often host parties with guests or sometimes have overseas guests staying over.


- Weekly Sunday off. Once trust is gained, you can have more off time when mum is travelling.

- Salary to be discussed based on experience.

- You will get your own room, and you can eat whatever’s at home, or make your own food. Mum is not calculative about this.

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job