Dina already found an employer.

Don't worry more Domestic Helper are available in Hong Kong.

Find Domestic Helper
Dina

Dina

(39 years)

Female | Separated | 2 Kids | Filipino | Christian

Professional Info

Skills / Duties

About Me

Hello My name is Dina, a single mom with two children ages 13 and 6 yrs old. I came from the Philippines. I've been working here in Hongkong for more than 2 yrs now. I came here last July 25th 2018. I am a certified Caregiver with knowledge in basic life support and first aid. I am an undergraduate in Diploma in Professional Education and have some experience as an English teacher or tutor in a summer boot camp for Japanese University students that goes to Philippines to learn the English language.

 

During my training as a caregiver aside from our OJT(On the job training) in various hospitals and other organizations like red cross I did some voluntary work in some orphanage to gain more hands on experience in taking care of children and the elderly. One of it was in a government organization that caters to abandoned childrens or orphan. The other one was in the home for the aged in which I was able to take care of an elderly with an eye sight impairment. I also did some voluntary work in one of the hotel in our place for housekeeping experience.

 

With regard to my paid experiences as a nanny, babysitting, and house hold helper; my first experience was when I was in high school in which I worked as a nanny for two children ages 3 and 5 yrs old for 3 yrs in 1996-1999. Next was after graduating from high school as a baby sitter to a 5 months old baby boy for more than two years in 1999-2002. The third one was a baby sitter to a 14 months old baby boy in Bahrain for two years in 2008-2010. 

 

Fourth a nanny and an all around household helper to a mixed French-Chinese couple with two daughters ages 9 and 7 yrs old here in Hongkong for 5 months only because they moved to Dubai for relocation.

 

My current employer  are local Hongkongers. They are young a couple with 1 son who is 4 yrs old now. My duties and responsibilities with them are cooking, marketing and a share jobs with a co-helper in taking care of their son, house hold chores such as doing the laundry, and cleaning the house.

 

Our contract will end this coming February 19, 2021 however madame is asking me for an extension until thier new helper arrive on Mar 29, 2021. They have been asking me to renew our contract  however I refused to do so for the reason that I wanted to have a western employer to maintain my proficiency in English. My current employer are just like my previous employers that are kind, considerate and very generous especially with food they treat me as one of their family member.

 

With regards to my character traits I am caring and a nurturing nanny or babysitter. I love playing with children and treat them as my own children. I am patient, reliable, trustworthy, resourceful and conciensceous in performing my task with or without supervision.

 

Thank you and I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon.

With warm regards,

Dina

Work Experience

Education

My Expectations

Report this Candidate