This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Singapore are available.

Find Job
Our helper of 5 years went home and we are looking for new h
Trustworthy helper,maid & drivers hiring

Our helper of 5 years went home and we are looking for new h

Malaysian | Family | with 2 adults + 1 kid | 3 - Member

Posted: 1 yr. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

My helper of 5 years went back home to her family. So we are urgently looking for new help who can start immediately this month February 2023. My family is small - me, husband and son who is 5yo turning 6 this year. We live in a 5 room HDB.

We are a very fair and reasonable employer. Rest assured we will care for you as much as we hope you will care for my family and I. My son will respect and love you, and not abuse you. It works both ways. With mutual respect, I believe you will find a comfortable place to work with us.

I am looking for a new helper who is seriously looking for a LONG TERM EMPLOYMENT in Singapore. So think of at least 4-6 years or longer.
I want someone who can independently manage my home like her own. Your main responsibility is house keeping, house chores and definitely someone who can take over groceries and cooking responsibility from me (because I started working again). You will need to help prepare breakfast (for son + husband) in the mornings and dinner for  everyone. So I do expect you to know how to cook, and be willing to adjust how you cook or season the food to our preference. We eat all sorts - Asian, Chinese, Malay, western and happy to also try your speciality dishes. I will teach you cooking, baking and how to use the Thermomix to cook (if I think you can handle it). We will explore new recipes using YouTube or online recipes. It would be good when I cook, you are there in the kitchen to observe and help.

Super ironing skill and laundry skill is much appreciated and valued. Keeping our home clean and tidy is your main responsibility. Occasionally you will need to help babysit my son when we are busy. Sometimes my dementia dad may visit and will need your help/ assistance but he is not permanently staying with us.

One day off a week is guaranteed, i.e. Sundays or any specific preferred day of the week. Off days on public holidays is allowed pending prior notice/discussions. In short, off days can be discussed.
I also recently renovated your room for your comfort with newly painted walls and new bed.

I have my demands and standards, but my household is not hard to manage.

Efficient. Honest. Humble. Flexible. Initiative. These are the key characteristics I am looking for in you.
So if you think we are good fit, can start any day in February, I hope to hear from you! 

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job