This employer has already found the right Domestic Helper.

Don't worry more jobs for Domestic Helper in Hong Kong are available.

Find Job
Friendly French/HK family in Lam Tin

Friendly French/HK family in Lam Tin

French | Family | with 2 adults + 2 kids | 4 - Member

Posted: 1 mo. ago

Job Requirement

Job Description

Hi, we are a French/hk family of 4 with 2 boys 6 and 10 years old.Our current helper is into her second contract with us but she is moving out of Hong Kong to work abroad since she got a good opportunity so we are looking for her replacement to start anytime from September 10th and after : October or November will be considered as well. We are easy going and mostly need someone we can trust and communicate well with in English. Good at cooking would be great because of course we like to eat.We prefer candidates already in Hong Kong and terminated for relocation/financial for easy processing. Will consider other terminated for good reasons. If finished contract please let us know the reasons why you don't renew with your current employer.We prefer candidates who could start immediately and defer their trip to Philippines to a bit later once HK government policies are less strict on quarantine and all.This is a stay in job, there is a small but private room and wifi. Our flat is 710 sqft.Grandma comes often to help the kids with their homework and she has lunch at home, she can speak English and doesn't create any trouble.Sir is cool. Madam is ok as long as the dinner is good.😁 We are both working something like 8:00 to 18:00, both in our 40's.Kids will go to school from 8:00 to 13:00 then do their homework and play in the park. We may need your help to bring them to school (one MTR station away) and to prevent them from watching iPad or playing video games all day long or to bring them to the Park downstairs.Typical day is 7:00 to 21:00:Breakfast: not much to prepare besides cutting a fruit, kids drink milk and eat breadLunch: for kids and grandma, usually simple Chinese foodDinner: mix of Wester/Chinese, we can give ideas and recipes at the beginning. We share food so no food allowance but if you don't like or can't eat some food that we are having please let us know and we'll work something out. Market shopping: we can provide list at the beginning then we'll leave it to you to budget and buy whatever is needed for the meals, usually 3 times a week to market. Laundry: usually one machine a day, drying on rack, no ironingCleaning: we are not maniac and not obsessed by cleanliness, we never had any argument about that with any of our helpersNo pet / No car wash because no car. Sunday off.  Priority to those who are willing to sign and start earlier so at the moment we may not answer to applicant who are only finishing their contract in December or later. References from previous employers will be appreciated. We can interview on Saturday / Sunday / evenings in the week or by video call / whatsapp for first contact. Welcome to ask us any question. 

Required Skills / Duties

Report this Job